5 Things I’m Loving…

5 things i’m loving is back and for those of you who missed it last time it’s a short post, listing 5 things i’m currently pining after. Simple! :)

So since i posted the last ‘5 things i’m loving’ it has suddenly got so much colder and we’re all out to buy the latest woolies or the item that’s going to save us this winter. This ties in nicely with my top 2 loves. Ranking at the top is (1)AUTUMN – i love this time of year, partly because it’s my birthday, followed by Halloween which is one of my favourite holidays and then Bonfire night. It’s just such a busy time with loads to do and look forward to. Everywhere looks beautifully coated with orange and brown crisp leaves and the chill in the air has us all enjoying long walks in our wellies, going to see fireworks all wrapped up with a hot drink or having cosy nights in watching films snuggled up in your onesie.

Autumn leaves

Secondly, I seem to have a small obsession with (2) WOOLY BEANIE HATS at the moment. Not only does it cover up a bad hair day, it keeps your head super cosy and after seeing Cara Delevingne rocking out in her numerous hats, i cant seem to have enough.

cara delevingne hats

Ranking in next is…. (3) STATEMENT COLOURFUL NECKLACES – just when you thought statement necklaces couldn’t get any bigger, they are in fact just that but better, 3D and multicoloured. Here’s a few of my fave’s out there at the moment. I was lucky enough to get this beautiful statement piece from ZARA for my birthday from the girls at work. I LOVE IT.

zara statement necklace 1

I am also loving jewellery at WAREHOUSE at the moment. Here are some of my fave statement pieces…

statement necklace warehouse

(4) THE MIDI SKIRT – The midi length skirt with a cropped jumper/sweat is my favourite look at the moment. Creating a really elegant and stylish outfit. Putting this together with some pointy toe heels and an envelope clutch and you’re good to go!! The perfect autumn outfit. Images below are from the CELINE PRE FALL 2013 collection – love love love!

CELINE PRE FALL 2013

This week i ditched my eyebrow pencil and replaced it with a powder for (5) SOFTER BROWS. Unfortunately i am not blessed with full eyebrows therefore going au naturel is not an option for me. So in order to achieve a more natural look i have decided to use powder. This is what i have invested in the BROW TECH TRIO from SMASHBOX in the dark brown colour. I did have the SMASHBOX eyebrow pencil with the clear gel on the other end previously, but unfortunately it did not last long at all!

smash box brow tech trio

So here are the 5 Things I’m loving at the moment, hope you enjoyed the post!!

Please remember to like Rose Tinted Pages on Facebook

Twitter @ROSETINTEDPAGES

Tumblr @ROSETINTEDPAGES

Instagram @ROSETINTEDPAGES

Leave a comment