AW13 menswear – The Suit

Whilst browsing the AW13 fashion shows on my ipad, I stumbled upon the Tom Ford menswear collection, I was instantly wowed and wanted to explore more. I have always taken an interest in menswear and even completed my end of year uni dissertation on men’s fashion even though I did a business degree, don’t quite know how I got away with that one!

I am mostly interested in men’s footwear and tailoring, there is so much more to a suit than you may think and a sharp suit tailored to perfection speaks for itself. The Tom Ford collection for AW13 is a mixture of fabrics and finishes which adds character and definition to each of the pieces, there is bold range of rich colours which really compliment some of the prints used.

image

Canali also used colour and texture but i found it fascinating how the mix of four different prints in one outfit was used and the combination still looked incredible.Louis Vuitton applied feminine floral prints to luxurious fabrics and showcased the collection with bow ties for a classic finish.

image

I love a bow tie!!

Louis Vuitton aw13Sorry it’s a short post today guys, would love to hear your thoughts though


Leave a Reply

