Winter Skin

So today as I was sat at my desk I felt that pre-coldsore tingle. Before i knew it, there it was! I am massively unfortunate when it comes to cold sores, any sudden change in weather gets me – not ideal! As you can imagine this put me in a right mood and got me gorging on chocolate biscuits all afternoon. I paid for this later at the gym (It’s a vicious cycle of eat-enjoy-punish).
As I took my sulky self to Superdrug on my lunch to buy Zovirax I decided to buy some unnecessary toiletries too, as you do! It should be noted i am the ultimate impulse buyer, anything with a bit of fancy packaging as well – i’m all over it.With this sudden drop in temperatures I was already on the look out for a new moisturiser. Although, having said that I am too attached to my Clinique dramatically different moisturising gel as its perfect for my oily skin and works well with my foundation. Ideally I was after a night cream.I stumbled upon Optimum, an in-house brand by Superdrug. It’s a super antioxidant grape ultra rejuvenating night cream. Reduced from £12.99 to £6.49…*bargain*Grape or grape juice has incredible benefits to the skin, it’s an antioxidant and anti-inflammatory, leaving you with acne free, glowing, youthful skin! Eat grape, drink grape, apply it to your face in creams or masks, treat your skin to a bit of grape love, especially during this cold weather.This is exactly what I need to bring some life back into my face! I’m really starting to pine for some hot rays and a tan but I feel this is a rather premature emotion as we are only in January!! I just cant help myself, especially as we are planning SS13 at work i’m already imagining myself on beaches and constructing shopping lists in my head of all the things I want for this summer!

Optimum grape might cream

So tonight i will trial my new night cream and hope to wake up in the morning with beautiful skin and no nasty coldsore :) ok so it’s not going to work over night but a girl can dream. I will keep you all posted on how I get on. At £6.49 though, I would definitely advise grabbing a bottle while this promo price lasts.

Night kids

Leave a Reply

